Hello world!

'snow white likes it vintage'

The first Tink*Couture creation

At last I have a blog set up…with all the right intentions! 

Follow me on my journey as I set up my brand and search for outlets whilst working on collections and all the ideas I have buzzing around in my head about what I want to make next.

Let’s start by introducing you to my website and telling you a little bit about me…

www.tinkcouture.co.uk  – my lovely website!

I’m 24 years old and I live in Birmingham…I’ve always loved being creative (with my makeup, fashion and generally too) Just recently with lots of persuasion from my mum I decided to channel this creativity!  I went out and bought as many bags as I could possibly hold and brought them home to re-design and give them a make-over.  Out came my beads, broken bits of jewellery, ribbon and a thread and needle and then the work began.  A week later I had made two bags each day and I realised I had customised and created some unique bags.  So, what next? I wondered…I took pictures of my bags and casually showed them to friends and family and the response I got encouraged me to set up a website and to keep on creating.  Within a month I had enough bags to set up my website and I had sold a couple too.

1 Comment »

  1. Mr WordPress Said:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment