Creative mess!

I have a tendency to collect and buy (at every given chance), I’ve been referred to as ‘magpie’ for my love of all things sparkly&pretty!  Over the past 3 months I’ve been stocking up on lace, ribbon and applique and now I have LOTS…so much that I don’t actually have any space to store it all now.  My work is spread all over the house – wherever you look there is a bead or button to be found.

It’s  a ‘creative mess!’ I shout as I defend my scattered treasures.

Yesterday I got up with all the right intentions and a sensible list to go by

  • Create ‘work space’
  • Organise tools and materials
  • Label jars and seperate beads, buttons and bows
  • Take everything upstairs
  • Photograph all work and upload to etsy/folksy

It took many hours, all the way to 2am, until I could see a dim light at the end of the tunnel…I didn’t manage to do everything but I did create myself a nice little working space.  I’ve found a solution to the storing ribbons and lace issue and I’ve worked out all the things I can work on this week to condense my creative mess into just one space!

I still need some sort of storage for all the bags I’ve been buying to customise, any suggestions?

1 Comment »

  1. tianisi Said:

    How about one of those kid’s hammocks they have for stuffed animals and things? It hangs from the ceiling in a corner and is not very big. I think they would sell them at toy stores, etc. I got mine as a gift but I don’t think they cost alot.

    You could throw your bags in there and get it down when you need a new project!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment