Love at first sight: “it’s got to be Vintage!”

My beautiful vintage find!

It’s time to extend my collection, to take it down a different path and help Tink Couture branch out and reach a wider audience.

The answer? Vintage of course!

I’ve been looking for bags, vintage to be precise!  It hasn’t been hard, there are so many vintage fairs and online shops selling vintage gems.  I specifically set out to find simple bags to customise – so that narrowed down the search.

These will be sold on my website, www.tinkcouture.co.uk and also at the vintage fair in the Custard Factory. 

No more then a week later I have a healthy collection of vintage bags safely stored under my working desk just waiting to be worked on.  I’m now contemplating how to enhance their beauty, through my customising, rather than taking away from it.

I have ideas fluttering around in my head and I’m on the hunt for complimentary embellishments and vintage ribbon.

Lot’s more shopping ahead – the perfect weekend!

Leave a comment