Summer, Sunshine&Weddings…

It’s summer at long last and the wedding season is in full swing.  People are hunting for outfits to wear in the sun on their special days, and then accessories to go with them. 

I’ve been invited to a wedding and after weeks of searching I’ve had to settle for half matching accessories and I still don’t have a clutch!  There seems to be limited colours and styles available, silly really seen as there are dresses available in all the colours of the rainbow.

My brain went into Tink* mode and I started to imagine the endless possibilities of accessories I could make to cater for weddings, proms and parties – more about the proms and parties next time.

So, I’m planning to design and release a ‘wedding’ collection!  I want it to be elegant and pretty but very special…diamantes, lace and ribbon come to mind.  It will be for brides and bridesmaids alike, and aswell as the traditional white, beige and red (asian) there’ll be colours and subtle patterns. 

I plan to create an extension of the collection which will showcase a rainbow of colours but remain suitable for the big day!

Look out for the new collection…coming soon!

Leave a comment