Tink ‘hearts’…

I love creating the things I do, having the freedom to choose my colours, style and having no limits to what I can make.  I’ve found there’s a whole community of such artists.

Since I’ve been promoting myself and the work I do I’ve come across some wonderful people making the most imaginative things.  Vintage, upcycled and all handmade…these artists are truly talented.  I see them on Etsy, Folksy and more recently I’ve found them on Facebook.  The concepts and designs have inspired and prompted me to try new things and work even more creatively.

So, I’ve been thinking of collaborating with these artists and also about how I can help to promote them or just be part of what they do.  I think I’ve found the answer!  I’m going to use my blog and my website to raise peoples awareness about the hidden gems that are waiting to be found on the world wide web.

My first featured seller is ‘Vintage Princess’ she has the most wonderful innovative creations at very affordable prices.  Here’s some more about her…

Vintage Princess is the brand new an innovate idea from the fantastically talented Laura Rutter.

Vintage Princess Accessories first emerged onto the scene in early 2010 bringing with it a whole new way to work the girly vintage look. Laura – the company’s director – had been a budding jewellery maker and crafts person for many years before deciding to embark on the venture.

Mixing together an amazingly beautiful and kooky combination of vintage re-work and high street couture, this collection guarantees to make anyone’s day.

Vintage Princess Accessories is also able to offer dedicated customer service and an amazing custom ordering service. Check out the Vintage Princess Accessories Facebook page for regular updates, competitions and further information.

Get yourself one of Laura’s accessories, follow the links below!!

Website: www.folksy.com/shops/VintagePrincess

Facebook profile: http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=100001163910523 

Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Vintage-Princess-Accessories/134512006566227 

Email address: vintageprincess.shop@googlemail.com

“Vintage Princess” (2010) Elizabeth Kane ©

1 Comment »

  1. koko Said:

    i thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog and about the enjoyment you are getting from this new hobby. i really admire your creativity…. keep at it and just remember when you begin to value and recognise your unique ability others will follow. You are truly gifted so don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. x


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment